Face masks are recommended for unvaccinated staff and visitors

** Click HERE for all important COVID-19 Updates

The General Council includes all enrolled Nez Perce citizens over age 18. It meets twice a year to review reports from the Nez Perce Tribal Executive Committee.

Nez Perce Tribe 2022 Fall General Council

September 22, 23 & 24

Lapwai, Idaho

Click here to see the draft agenda

The Nez Perce Tribe 2022 Spring General Council was held in-person on May 5, 6, and 7 at the Páyniwaas (Pi-Nee-Waus) Community Center in Lapwai, Idaho.

Click here to see the draft agenda

Click here to see the 2022 Spring Report

Click here to see the 2022 NMPH Spring Report

’22-’23 General Council Officers

Chairman  Allen Slickpoo Jr. | allensGC@nezperce.org
Secretary  Jasmine Higheagle | jasminehgc@nezperce.org

Election Judges | electionjudges@nezperce.org

Melissa Guzman | (208) 621-3828 | melissag@nezperce.org
Loretta Spaulding | (208) 621-3823 | lorettas@nezperce.org
 Carla Timentwa | carlat@nezperce.org 

Resolutions Committee | resolutionscommittee@nezperce.org   

Chairman  Ashton Picard
    Vice Chairman  Alice Spaulding
    Secretary  Paulette Smith
    Member  Kayla Warden | (208)935-8798

Meeting Minutes and Resolutions