Face masks are REQUIRED for all staff and visitors


** Click HERE for all important COVID-19 Updates! **


Made up of 9 elected members, the Nez Perce Tribal Executive Committee (NPTEC) governs the tribe.

NPTEC Members

Members of NPTEC serve staggered 3-year terms. Each year, the General Council elects 3 new NPTEC members.

Shannon Wheeler: Chairman

Term Expires : May 2022

Casey Mitchell: Vice-Chairman

Term Expires: May 2023

Rachel Edwards: Secretary

Term Expires : May 2023

Quintin Ellenwood: Treasurer

Term Expires : May 2023

Elizabeth Arthur-Attao: Assistant Secretary-Treasurer

Term Expires : May 2022

Arthur Broncheau: Chaplain

Term Expires : May 2022

Mary Jane Miles: Member

Term Expires : May 2021

Ferris Paisano III: Member

Term Expires : May 2021

Shirley J. Allman: Member               Term Expires: May 2021

NPTEC Meetings:

2nd Tuesday of the month, 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Special NPTEC Meetings:

4th Tuesday of the month, 9 a.m. – 12 p.m.


NPTEC has 5 subcommittees, chaired and staffed by NPTEC members. Subcommittee meetings are open to tribal citizens.

Human Resources

Promotes the wellbeing of the Nez Perce people by strengthening families and providing quality services to tribal citizens

Meetings: first and third Monday, 8:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Chair: Rachel Edwards

Law and Order

Reviews and enhances tribal policies to meet the needs of the Nez Perce people

Meetings: first and third Monday, 2:00 p.m.– 4:30 p.m.

Chair: Arthur Broncheau

Natural Resources

Protects natural resources and exercises tribal sovereignty and treaty rights

Meetings: first and third Tuesday, 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Chair: Ferris Paisano III

Land Enterprise Commission

Reviews and approves lease applications, home site leases, and land acquisition

Meetings: first and third Tuesday, 2:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Chair: Quintin Ellenwood

Budget and Finance

Oversees the NPTEC budget and the tribe’s grants, revenue, and contracts

Meetings: first and third Wednesday, 8:30 a.m. –12:00 p.m.

Chair: Quintin Ellenwood

Climate Change/Energy

Meetings: first Wednesday, 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Chair: Casey Mitchell