2020 General Elections

The following information has been compiled by the Nez Perce Tribe. This information is not intended to be used as campaign material nor should it be construed as an endorsement for any particular candidate unless specifically denoted as an endorsement. This spreadsheet is for informational purposes only as a public service.

- * Denotes a candidate that has shown an interest in or has supported Tribal issues or issues within Indian Country.
- +- Denotes a candidate endorsed by the Nez Perce Tribe.

UNITED STATES	NEZ PERCE COUNTY	CLEARWATER COUNTY	LEWIS COUNTY	IDAHO COUNTY	LATAH COUNTY
President	Commissioner District 2	Commissioner District 1	Commissioner District 1	Commissioner District 2	Commissioner District 1
Joseph R. Biden (DEM) *	Jeff Nesset (IND)*	Mike Ryan (REP)	Greg Johnson (REP)	Ted Lindsley (REP)	Kathie LaFortune (DEM)
Donald J. Trump (REP)	Douglas W. Havens (REP)	Chris St. Germaine (IND)*		Joe Cladouhos Unaffiliated	
(Only the leading 2 candidates are listed)					
United States Senator	Commissioner District 1	Commissioner District 2	Commissioner District 2	Commissioner District	Commissioner District 2
Paulette Jordan (DEM) * +	Jim Kleeburg (IND)		Justin McLeod (REP)	R. Skipper Brandt (REP)	Gabriel Rench (REP)
Jim Risch (REP)	Don Beck (REP)	Vincent Frazier (REP)			Tom Lemar (DEM)
(Only the leading 2 candidates are listed)					
U.S. Representative, District 1	Sheriff	Sheriff	Sheriff	Sheriff	Sheriff
Rudy Soto (DEM) * +	Bryce Scrimsher (IND)*	Chris Goetz (REP) *	Jason Davis (REP)*	Casey M Zechmann (IND)	Richard Skiles (REP)
Russ Fulcher (REP)	Joe Rodriguez (REP)			Doug Ulmer (REP)	
(Only the leading 2 candidates are listed)					
U.S. Representative, District 2	Prosecuting Attorney	Prosecuting Attorney		Prosecuting Attorney	Prosecuting Attorney
Aaron Swisher (DEM)	Justin J. Coleman (IND)*	E. Clayne Tyler (REP)		Kirk A. MacGregor (REP)	W.W. (Bill) Thompson (DEM)
Mike Simpson (REP) *					
(Only the leading 2 candidates are listed)					2nd Judicial District Judge
		Soil & Water Conservation			Megan Marshall
IDAHO LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OFFICES	PORT OF LEWISTON	Michael Hoffman			
State Senator, District 5 (Benewah & Latah)	Commissioner District 3	2 nd Judicial District Judge			
David Nelson (DEM) *	Jerry Klemm (Nonpartisan) *	David H. Judd			
Dan Foreman (REP)					
State Representative, District 5, Position A	SOIL & WATER CONSERV.				
(Benewah & Latah)	DISTRICT - Supervisors				
Dulce Kersting-Lark (DEM)	Steven N Kaufman				
Brandon Mitchell (REP)	Dale E Nichols				
Dianuon Whench (KEF)	Clint Zenner				
State Representative, District 5, Position B	DEMDemocrat REP Rep	ıblican IND Independen	⊥ tCON—Constitutional	ist	
Renee Love (DEM)	rep			-~ -	
Caroline Nilsson Troy (REP) *					
James Hartley (CON)					

State Senator, District 6 (Nez Perce & Lewis)	Idaho Constitutional Amendment HJR 4					
Dan Johnson (REP) *						
State Representative, District 6, Position A	Shall Section 2, Article III, of the Constitution of the State of Idaho be amended to require that the Senate shall consist of thirty-five members; and shall Section 4, Article III, of the Constitution of the State of Idaho be amended to require that the Legislature shall be apportioned to thirty-five legislative districts?					
Aaron von Ehlinger (REP)	Yes					
State Representative, District 6, Position B	No					
Mike Kingsley (REP)	Legislative Council's Statement of Meaning, Purpose, and Results to Be Accomplished The purpose of the proposed amendment is to permanently set the number of senators in the Idaho Legislature, as well as the number of legislative					
State Senator, District 7 (Idaho, Clearwater	districts in Idaho, at 35. (There are twice as many representatives as senators, which this amendment would not change.) Since 1992, there have					
and Shoshone Counties)	been 35 districts and senators, but the Idaho Constitution permits as few as 30 and as many as 35 districts and senators, with the number					
Carl G. Crabtree (REP)*	determined during redistricting (the process of redrawing legislative district boundaries after a United States census). If this amendment is adopted, the number of districts and senators would be fixed at 35 and could not be changed during redistricting.					
State Representative, District 7, Position A	Tribal Statement. This amendment is designed to ensure that rural areas maintain maximum representation in the State Legislature.					
Priscilla Giddings (REP)	NEZ PERCE COUNTY COURTHOUSE CONSTRUCTION QUESTIONS					
State Representative, District 7, Position B						
Charlie Shepherd (REP)	The Nez Perce County Courthouse was built in 1889, added onto in 1928 and 1973. Several issues have plagued the building in recent years which include electrical, plumbing, and heating/air conditioning problems.					
	These issues impact ongoing maintenance costs and in some cases the safety of our civil servants. Other challenges with the building are meeting					
WASHINGTON	ADA requirements that are now law and providing public safety. Nez Perce County has been budgeting conservatively and encouraging growth in					
U.S. Representative, WA District 5	the tax base for several years to prepare for the capital expense we know is coming with our 130-year old courthouse. Estimated construction costs					
Dave Wilson (DEM) Cathy McMorris Rodgers (REP)	are \$40 million dollars for a new courthouse. Prior savings, low interest rates, and the current budget are projected to be sufficient to fund the project (within the County's annual budget) over a 20-year period. The Nez Perce County Courthouse belongs to you, and the Nez Perce County Commissioners are asking for input on how to proceed.					
	Voting Options include					
	1. What to Build? New building, remodel existing building or buy and remodel another building					
	2. When to build? Start as soon as possible using existing interest rates or only start after saving more money for project					
	3. Where to build? Options include existing site, most economical site, most expandable site or most centrally located site.					